Home | About Us | Projects | Contribute | Library | Community| Volunteers | Links | Board Members | Contact Us

Community Board


 (Community Board Meeting, Bloomfield Great House Resturant, Mandeville, December 2006)



Community Board Members:

Alvin & Clementina Shaw –Community Board Directors


Chair: Leonie Bernard (Literacy Studies)


Christopher Allen –Allen-Shaw Reading Room Technology Services

Shelly-Ann Wright, Library Volunteer

Claudette Allen, Library Volunteer

Natisha Copeland (Education)

Wakiesh Bryan (Computer Technology)

Cecil Anderson, Marcus Garvey Community Youth Club

Denise Clark (BS. Business Administration)

Principal Smeadly Reid, Grove Town Primary School

Principal Owen Lambert, Campbell Castle All-Age School, and Acting President, Resource Citizen Association

Audrey Munroe (BS, Literacy Studies)


 The members of our Community Board are a dedicated group of people who are working within the community to:

ü      Identify the educational needs and formulate programs to focus on solutions

ü      Organize community events to promote the programs of the Allen-Shaw Reading Room Resource Center (Library)

ü      Manage the program planning for the summer school and education field trips by

o       Setting program curriculum

o       Hiring summer school staff

o       Organizing feeding program

o       Managing budget for summer school

ü      Assist with bi-annual education pack distribution

ü      Identify recipients for scholarship awards


Front row Deneise Clark, Audry Munroe, Candace

Back row, Principal Reid, Natstesha Copeland, Shellion Wright, Wakeish Bryan, Leonie Bernard, Claudette Allen, Christopher Allen

Missing from photo-Principal Lambert, Cecil Anderson



 Community Board Planning Calendar


May 2007

Mother’s Day Writing Contest

Child’s Month Community Award

“Read Me A Story””-Community Board Members visit to local schools


June 2007

Father's Day Writing Contest

























    © COPYRIGHT 2005 The Allen-Shaw Foundation.